New Collages by Sharon Elphick

1970. Sharon Elphick.

Flower Face. Sharon Elphick.

In the Summer I found three 1970’s interior magazines at Spitalfields Antique Market. There’s something about the colours, patterns and even the smell of the magazines that I find inspiring. I started on a series of collages using the pages for backgrounds, shapes and floral arrangements with a view to show them at Columbia Road.

Somehow things got in the way (school holidays), in the main, so I never quite produced as many as I’d hoped. However, rather than wait until I have a larger body of work, I’ve decided to show them now. I took these two to the framers today and I am expecting them back next week. They may also be available as limited edition prints so keep an eye out on the shop www.elphicksshop.com

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “New Collages by Sharon Elphick”

  1. a ferreira Says:

    They are both splendid, but then the Flower Face is just fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 591 other followers

