Peter Blake

I have been a fan of Peter Blake’s work since I started art college a long, long time ago so it was a real joy to meet him and his daughter Rose at the Art Car Boot Fair on Sunday. I bought one of his limited edition tax discs which he kindly signed and here he is taking a well earned rest after a hard days work.

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Peter Blake”

  1. Chloe Cumming Says:

    Cool! I met Sir Peter a week and a half ago after a Brian Wilson concert at the Albert Hall. I ended up drawing him! Luckily my slight drunkenness took the edge off my inhibitions and it came out alright.

    That’s a darned nice tax disc. He’s a very nice chap.

Leave a Reply

