Dummy Cat

I was recently introduced to the work of David Weidman through my good friend Polly Banks. Weidman, who is based in Los Angeles was a prominent artist in the advertising and animation studios in the 50’s and 60’s. His works were produced as limited edition silk screen prints and I am looking forward to stocking these vintage collectables at Elphick’s, troubles is…. which ones do I choose? I had this trouble choosing Charley Harper’s work and I have a feeling that David Weidman’s prints are going to be just as popular.

Here is one of my favourites ‘Dummy Cat’ for you to enjoy for the moment and I will let you know just as soon as they have arrived.

 

dummycat08

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Dummy Cat”

  1. Ted D. Spring Says:

    I have acquired this print marked E-150. It is in excellent condition. Would you know the value of this?

  2. Fishink Says:

    Weidman is an amazing artist and has influenced so many modern day illustrators too. http://fishinkblog.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/the-whimsical-works-of-david-weidman/

Leave a Reply

