Van Doesburg at the Tate Modern

Friday night at the Tate is one of my favourite past times, open late till 10pm it’s an opportunity to have a look at the artwork without having to fight for space. Last Friday I went to see the Van Doesburg exhibition which I would highly recommend. Great to see lots of abstract paintings executed with gouache (something I haven’t used since school), in beautiful subtle colours on discoloured paper. In fact I’m going to get myself down the art shop and purchase a set of Windsor and Newton’s. You can find a better description of what you will find at the show here

Van Doesburg

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

