Peggy Wickham

I discovered this beautiful print at Spitalfields antique market a couple of weeks ago. Peggy Wickham was a children’s illustrator in the 50’s and the daughter of Mabel Lucie Atwell. I love the colours in this print and the bright yellow painted frame. I’ve been thinking of introducing colour in to framing for quite some time, I’m a little tired of black or white.

Better still I’ve discovered a company that are reproducing Peggy’s work so watch this space because her work will soon be adorning the walls of Elphick’s and the online shop too.

But for now you can enjoy my purchase which is proudly hanging on my new studio wall.


Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Peggy Wickham”

  1. deb Says:

    Gorgeous find!

    • elphicks Says:

      Thanks, it’s always a joy to discover new artists, they are even better in the flesh. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

