Metamorphosis

This piece has definitely been a labour of love, looking back on the blog I started cutting out butterflies in April so three months have passed by! It’s all been worth it, call me mad but I’ve found the whole process very therapeutic. Stretching the paper, carefully cutting out the wings, sticking with Japanese Nori paste, tracing the positioning to get a perfect mirror image. To those who know me this method of working will come as no surprise – I’m a perfectionist! I hope that whoever looks at this blog enjoys looking at it as much as I enjoyed making it. As well as selling it as a one off collage I will be producing a limited edition print run, info to follow soon.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Metamorphosis”

  1. Lydia Says:

    Incredible!

  2. patience of a saint « kavel rafferty Says:

    […] My good friend and fellow artist Sharon Elphick as just completed this amazing photographic collage Metamorphosis. Incredibly intricate cutting and placement. A labour of love […]

Leave a Reply

